Athletics

Athletics Director

Mr. DeRocke Croom

dcroom@hampton.k12.va.us

@AthleticsBethel

Field Hockey- Conditioning will be Tuesdays and Thursdays from 5:30p-6:30p. Official practice will be Monday through Thursday from 5:30p-6:30p on Phenix field.

Football - Tryouts will be July 28- August 5 4:30p-8:00p.

Girl's Basketball- Workouts Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6:30-7:45pm at Northampton Recreation Center for the next three weeks. Workouts will return to BHS on Mondays 5:00-7:00pm and Wednesdays 4:30-6:30 starting August 15th.

Girls and Boys Volleyball- Conditioning starts July 28 Thursday 3:00p-5:00p at BHS gym.


*To participate in any of the practices, conditioning opportunities, or tryouts the student must have the four items listed below. Copies of each document can be found on the HCS Athletics Website.

  • VHSL Physical Form (dated after May 1, 2022)

  • HCS Concussion Form

  • HCS Athletics COVID Risk and Waiver Form

  • 22-23 Cardiac Arrest Form


Coach Contact Information

Football/David Porter

diporter@hampton.k12.va.us


Cheerleading/ Cierra Bulluck

cierrabulluck@gmail.com


Girls and Boys Volleyball/Jeremy Carson

jcarson3637@gmail.com


Baseball/ Chris Ochsenfeld

cochsenfeld1@hampton.k12.va.us


Softball/ Tom Perry

toperry@cox.net


Boys Soccer/ Warren White

wwhite@hampton.k12.va.us


Girls Soccer/ Willie Nicoletti

bicycleman61@gmail.com


Track and Field/ Nanette Gaines

ngaines@hampton.k12.va.us


Girls Tennis/ James Ruffin

jruffin@hampton.k12.va.us


Varsity Boys Basketball/ Craig Brehon

cbrehon@hanpton.k12.va.us


Varsity Girls Basketball/Amber Dorsey

andorsey33@gmail.com