Bruin News‎ > ‎

Model UN Wins at ODU!

posted Feb 20, 2017, 10:12 AM by

From Model UN Advisor Mr. Ralph Monahan:

Please join me in congratulating these outstanding students for their work at the ODU Model UN Conference:

Awarded a Verbal Commendation in the Disarmament & Security Committee were Rahwa Yehdego and Alex Luchtenberg.

Awarded as the Best Delegate (1st place!!!!) in the Social & Humanitarian Committee was Jathniel (Jay) Moody.

And, please congratulate the ENTIRE BHS MUN Team representing the nation of Mexico, for being awarded the MOST OUTSTANDING Small Delegation! 

Rahwa Yehdego & Alex Luchtenberg  in Disarmament & Security
Jay Moody in Social & Humanitarian

Amanda McDaniel & Shiza Khan in the Global Summit on the Rights of Women

Jordan Arnold & MUN President Iyanna Parker in Special Political 

(Click on pictures for a larger view)